New Shire President

Headshot of Nicolette Barbas
Nicolette BarbasHarvey-Waroona Reporter
Email Nicolette Barbas

Harvey Shire Council welcomed a new president and deputy president at the special council meeting held last night in Harvey.

Cr Paul Gillett was voted in as shire president and re-elected Cr Francis Burgoyne was voted in as deputy shire president.

After her eight year reign as shire president, Tania Jackson will remain a councillor alongside re-elected Cr Paul Beech, Cr Amanda Lovitt and Cr Craig Carbone.

Two new councillors John Bromham and Robyn Coleman have joined the council.

Get the latest news from in your inbox.

Sign up for our emails